Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksLegal-Services

VicTas Website > UCA Resources > Legal Services

​Legal Services

The Legal Office works in conjunction with the Property Trust to ensure that the Uniting Church in Australia, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania has comprehensive legal expertise to serve the needs of the Church.
The Synod Legal Services unit is available to provide advice and assistance to congregations, agencies and ministers on a reasonable fee for service basis.

There are many areas of the law that the Legal Services can help you with, including:
 
•    Property - Purchases and Sales
•    Property - Development Consolidation and Subdivision
•    Adverse Possession
•    General Law Conversions
•    Act 391 Applications
•    Leasing including commercial, residential and church buildings
•    Telecommunication Leases
•    Licence Agreements for occupation of premises
•    Commercial Disputes
•    Commercial Tenders
•    Litigation
•    Mediation
•    Estates
•    Wills
•    Drafting Agreements
•    General Legal Advice
•    Copyright
 

Contact the Legal Services team:
The Uniting Church in Australia
Synod of Victoria and Tasmania
Legal Office
Level 1, 130 Little Collins Street
Melbourne Vic 3000
Tel:  (03) 9251 5205.

Should you have any general legal enquiries, please contact UCA.Legal@victas.uca.org.au

For all legal invoice queries and documents, please contact Legal.Invoice@victas.uca.org.au



Legal Services Staff:

Legal services
Director Legal Services
: Dion Gooderham
Tel: (03) 9251 5206
Email: Dion.Gooderham@victas.uca.org.au​​​​​​

Property Portfolio 
Senior Lawyer: Joanne Douglas 
Tel: (03) 9251 5926
Email: Joanne.Douglas@victas.uca.org.au​​

Conveyancing Clerk:​ Alan Zhang
Tel: (03) 9251 5204
Email: Alan.Zhang@victas.uca.org.au

Titles Project Officer: John Davey (Thursdays)
Tel: (03) 9251 5205
Email: John.Davey@victas.uca.org.au

Trusts Portfolio
Senior Lawyer: Sandra Bethell
Tel: (03) 9251 5966
Email: Sandra.Bethell@victas.uca.org.au

Lawyer: Rhiannon Abondio
Tel: (03) 9251 5449
Email: Rhiannon.Abondio@victas.uca.org.au

PLT Intern: Elizabeth Lee
Tel: (03) 9251 5927
Email: Elizabeth.Lee@victas.uca.org.au

Conduct and Compliance Portfolio
Senior Lawyer: Katrina Gillies
Tel: (03) 
9251 5277
Email: Katrina.Gillies@victas.uca.org.au

Lawyer: Alicia Taylor
Tel: (03) 9251 5962
Email: ​Alicia.Taylor@victas.uca.org.au

General & Commercial
Legal Counsel: Stacey Giovanelli
Tel: (03) 
9251 5218
Email: Stacey.Giovanelli@victas.uca.org.au​​