Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksStanding-Committee

VicTas Website > UCA Resources > Presbyteries > Port Phillip West > Standing Committee - General Information

Standing Committee

– General information

Standing Committee is made up of the following officers and committee chairs elected by Presbytery in council:

  • the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson and the Immediate Past Chairperson of Presbytery
  • the Presbytery Secretary • the Presbytery Treasurer
  • the Presbytery Minute Secretary
  • the chairs of each of the committees (PRC, MSE, APF, Intercultural, Ministry Formation, and Nominations Committees)
    together with the Presbytery Ministers and Mission Development Strategist, and any other members elected directly by Presbytery in Council.

 Members elected to Standing Committee have a prime responsibility to ensure and maintain organisational continuity and integrity overseeing the day to day running of the Presbytery.

For more details, see:
Roles and Responsibilities - Standing Committee.pdf

Roles and Responsibilities - Chairperson of Presbytery.pdf

Members of Standing Committee can access Working papers for recent and upcoming meetings (login required).