Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksYouth

 Youth Stuff

Youth jumping.png 

 

 


Youth Stuff

Facebook Tas Uniting Church Youth Group  Facebook Page

Youth Groups:

  • Bellerive UCA          12-14 years olds                                               Kathryn       kathryn@guinness.id.au
  • Launceston
    • Pilgrim Youth     12-18 year olds
      @ Launceston Pilgrim UCA 
      36 Paterson Street, Launceston                                     pilgrim@tassie.net.au
    • Pandemonium    grades 5 - 7 last Saturday of the month
      @ Scotch Oakburn College Junior School Campus 
      74 Elphin Road, Launceston


youthDev.jpg 

​ Young Adults

Uniting in Faith  
A group of young adults (aged 18-30ish), are meeting fortnightly, discussing faith, life and everything. We will be using a DVD series called "Dream. Think. Be. Do" designed for young adults put together by Living the Questions. The group meets on Sundays at 7:00 at St Andrews Hall at the rear of Scots-Memorial Uniting Church, 29 Bathurst Street, Hobart.  . For those wanting more information contact Tanita Wierenga on 0448373526 or email tanitaw@utas.edu.au or Heath Cowled on hhcowled@bigpond.net.au.


 JIM.jpg

Justice and International Mission

 The Justice and International Mission unit provides resources to engage and educate people about social justice issues.  They work with congregations and social justice networks to shift and shape public policy. To see the areas of social justice they are working on please click here.  Their aims are embodied in the Basis of Union and reflect the Uniting Church's concern for social justice and the care of God's creation. There is an eager team who are willing to speak at your congregations about specific social justice issues.  For more information visit the JIM website

Home 

VicTas Synod Youth website:   

www.ucayouth.org.au

Use our Synod resource people to help you access information, programs & learning opportunities.
Drew Hanna    Youth Ministry        03 9340 8808          drew@ucayouth.org.au  
Age Greenwood      Discipleship Educator Young Adults 9340 8812     age@ucayouth.org.au​