Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksOur-Synod-Meeting

VicTas Website > About Us > Our Synod Meeting

 Our Synod Meeting

The meeting of the Synod of Victoria and Tasmania occurs approximately every 18 months and consists of around 300 members appointed​ by presbyteries and reporting bodies. It meets over five days to w​orship, enjoy fellowship, receive reports and make decisions regarding the general oversight, direction and administration of the Church’s worship, witness and service.​
​2017 Synod meeting 

The 2017 Synod meeting is being held from 8-13 September at Box Hill Town Hall.

Opening worship of the Synod meeting will commence 7.30pm at St Michael’s Uniting Church, corner Russell and Collins St. Thereafter, supper will be enjoyed at 130 Little Collins St.

Find out more about Synod including how to nominate to be a member here.

The Communications team has prepared some tips for how to send your video to us. Download the guide here​.

​All of the interviews and external shots of synod office in the sample video below were shot on a smartphone. We also used a lapel microphone that plugs into iPhones which we purchased at JB HiFi. You don’t need to do the editing. Just send us the raw footage with some additional photos and information if needed, and we can do the editing at our end. So please get out your phones and give it a go! 

The minutes of the most recent Synod meetings are available below.

Synod 2014 Peter Beale

Synod Minutes

Synod 2010
La Trobe University,
Kingsbury Drive, Bundoora
21 to 26 May 2010

Synod 2011
La Trobe University,
Kingsbury Drive, Bundoora
17 – 21 SEPTEMBER 2011

Synod 2012
Aitken College,
1010 Mickleham Road
12 MAY 2012

Synod 2013
La Trobe University,
Kingsbury Drive, Bundoora
3 to 7 May 2013

Synod 2014
La Trobe University,
Kingsbury Drive, Bundoora
14 to 19 September 2014

Synod 2016
Box Hill Town Hall
1022 Whitehorse Rd, Box Hill
3 to 8 June 2016

Synod 2017
Box Hill Town Hall
1022 Whitehorse Rd, Box Hill
8 to 13 September 2017


 Synod Standing Committee

​The names of the Synod Standing Committee 2016/2017 can be found here​.